Writer’s rush

Posted on September 17, 2011


** Warning this is no writer’s rush today. Instead this is a ‘just-got-out-of-bed-and-rolled-to-the-computer’ post. But I needed to pick a category, so category picked. Now please, do continue reading. 🙂

 

Well it has been a considerable summer. And while I didn’t blog here, I wrote quite a bit elsewhere. For starters my generations story has another chapter knocked outta the park; that takes me to six, with three remaining. Okay, okay I had aimed to finish the stories by the time that plane landed in Canada, but it didn’t happen. Sometimes my internal deadlines fall through. BUT six stories equates to a lot of words, and only three left – finally I can see those last grains of sand slipping through the hourglass. This is happening.

Other awesome news – I’ve gotten an article published, thanks to my blogging with Facing Cancer Together, with Glow. That’s a lovely, glossy health and beauty magazine published through Shoppers Drugmart. The article even has my photo, so it was a very cool experience and I learned quite a bit about writing and editing and revision.

And finally (cause it’s 7.00 AM here and I’ve still got my ‘groggy brain’ running) we have arrived in Ottawa. Weird to be home, good to be home. Zsolt is looking for work, and I’m volunteering, studying and writing all over the place. Good things, I think, are coming.

And now I am going to go and shake out my brain with an infusion of coffee. Why did I wake so early? God only knows.

Posted in: Uncategorized